Roleplaying Tips.com
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Roleplaying Tips . com
  tips for roleplaying games
Free subscription to Roleplaying Tips Weekly...
Support RolePlayingTips.com - Please buy your RPG products here!



Home » RoleplayingTips.com » 650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks » Reviews
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Vikings of Legend
Publisher: Mongoose
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2015 13:11:04

I got the RQ6 essentials. Then got out my old RQ2 Vikings. Did a one night session, and by popular demand then 5 more nights. I bought this for more information, not realising it is much like RQ2 Vikings - but with more and varied information. Works great with RQ6.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vikings of Legend
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Mythic Britain
Publisher: Design Mechanism
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2015 13:06:57

I loved Hawk of May by Gillian Bradshaw when I was a teenager. Her books brought Arthurian Britiain to life, and so does this. This is an excellent supplement using a brilliant set of rules. If you want something beautifully crafted and great to play get this and the RQ6 rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mythic Britain
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

RuneQuest 6th Edition
Publisher: Design Mechanism
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2015 13:01:35

Runequest Vikings was one of my all time favourites growing up, I still have,my original set! Rq6 nails it. The rules are excellent. The combat is deadly and very realistic (believe me I know, I teach medieval combat). I ran a Viking session as an intended one off to test the new rules...I have now run 5 sessions on the trot at the request of the players, and am writing every evening. This is good stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RuneQuest 6th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/25/2015 12:54:53

This is absolutely brilliant. Too marks. I am running 4 campaigns at the moment, Dark Sun 4e, two 5e Eberron and Dark Ages Runequest. I randomly pick 4 or 5 of the hooks from this each week and I find I am set up for time being, sometimes I don't have to do much more than drop in a few names and the players do the rest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Magic of Eberron (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2015 13:05:42

Nice pdf but it is more of a background/history book rather than being particularly useful in play. Kinda expected lots more spells it they are pretty low in number. The least useful of the Eberron books. For once it did not have me reaching for pen and paper



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Magic of Eberron (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Dungeon #216 (4e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 13:17:04

If there was a negative scoring system them I would give this a minus score, really, really disappointing content.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon #216 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Exemplars of Evil (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 13:14:09

Great. They off, good art work, good idea's and guidance for dms. Plenty of well thought out villains and their minions plus actual adventures and scenarios based around each villain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exemplars of Evil (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Dragonmarked (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 13:09:56

The eberron 3.5 books blow most supplements out of he water. Great hooks, detail and artwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonmarked (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Enemies and Allies (3e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 13:07:31

Great book this with lots of nicely different NPCs, including the original characters from the 3.5 players hand book - at three different level. We are using them as a framework for 5e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enemies and Allies (3e)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Dungeon #207 (4e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2015 13:03:59

Its got vistani, so its good. Great art work. Better than most of these later magazines



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon #207 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Fierce Tempers (Level 8 PCs)
Publisher: Dan Coleman Productions
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2015 08:25:34

These are very good value for money. They bulk out the lack of 5e material (unless you can afford the high cost WOTC material)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fierce Tempers (Level 8 PCs)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Dungeon #206 (4e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2015 08:22:52

For a change, it has an index! These seem to have been lost in recent copies of both dragon and dungeon. In fact I have bought far fewer recently because of this. The Eberron adventure looks okay, but he rest is not so good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon #206 (4e)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Courts of the Shadow Fey
Publisher: Kobold Press
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2015 08:19:42

Rather box product. Nice presentation as usual. Huge potential for adventure. On the down side, the authors vivid imagination makes the plot very complicated and a bit intimidating for the DM (or maybe I am just a bit thick!)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Courts of the Shadow Fey
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Races of Eberron (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2015 08:15:41

Lovely book. Lots of detail on all sorts of Eberron based races. A good addition to the set of 3.5 books. Really lovely artwork, but that slows the pdf a bit



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Races of Eberron (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

City of Stormreach (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2015 08:13:19

One of the best Eberron books ever written. Full of detail, excellent artwork, brilliant ideas. Much faster than any of the other Eberron books, which tend to slow up as you navigate past the comic strip pages.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City of Stormreach (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
Powered by DrivethruRPG