Roleplaying Tips.com
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Roleplaying Tips . com
  tips for roleplaying games
Free subscription to Roleplaying Tips Weekly...
Support RolePlayingTips.com - Please buy your RPG products here!



Home » White Wolf » Reviews
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Descendants of the Three Sisters: Native American Clans of the Northeast
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2018 19:27:20

Very cool take on Kindred among the native peoples of North America. My mind is already busy with ideas for using them in future games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Descendants of the Three Sisters: Native American Clans of the Northeast
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

SotM's Guide to Siring
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2018 03:42:43

I don't give five stars very often, but I felt this was warranted. The content is relevant and useful for any game of Vampire: The Masquerade with some good examples too. Previous issues I have had with Grammar in Secrets of the Masquerade Books are gone too. To read my full review you can do so HERE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Siring
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

11 Supernatural Antagonists
by Luis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2018 11:32:08

Very nice. It's a pleasure to read new "Vampire" background ideas not based at all in Metaplots or similar, but in the inspirational posibilities of the game itself. The result could be more satisfactory if the visual part was a little better prepared - But, well, we must not forget that it's a free product. In fact, it's hard to believe that it is.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
11 Supernatural Antagonists
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Clanbook: Blood Brothers
by Paweł K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2018 15:15:20

Nice lore, but it's effectively just 6 pages, would be great to see this warning before paying



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Blood Brothers
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Enlightened Grimoire
by Elizabeth R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2018 00:54:31

Holy crap. You know how long I've been WAITING for this? I run Mage on a Tabletop level, AND online, and Rotes are the thing I've found my players have the most trouble with. This is an ESSENTIAL compilation for any Mage ST or player really looking to thrive in the game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

SotM's Major Arcana optional system
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2018 00:46:36

This is a neat new optional ruleset that has the potential to inject something new into your next Mage chronicle! Using the Major Arcana to influence the spheres should make a chronicle more immersive, and is a great way to add some random chance into the game itself. Absolutely worth picking this up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Major Arcana optional system
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Enlightened Grimoire
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2018 00:43:37

This is such a great resource for players new and old. My troupe definitely struggled with figuring out Rotes when we first played, and I know we're going to get a lot of use out of this volume in the future. It's very well-written, organized to make finding anything a snap, and contains a lot of the information I feel is essential to playing a Mage chronicle, but which the corebook didn't have room for.

Definitely worth picking up--comprehensive, clear, and concise, and useful for players/STs with any level of experience!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Enlightened Grimoire
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2018 16:41:54

An amazing book containing all of the rotes in a comprehensive and coherent repartition in smart chapters with meaning and all rotes are sourced back to their og books. Beautifully illustrated, overall great layout, great organization and great ironing of all the rotes into one coherent system! Highly recommended for Mage players in need of a Grimoire. An Enlightened Grimoire, even.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
by Lee M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2018 17:39:17

Interesting little scenario that can be taken in a lot of different directions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
by Nicky B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2018 00:23:41

This is an excellent book. This is not only a helpful book for new and old players but also an enjoyable read. I think it does a great job detailing and providing advice on how to create and play characters. This gave me a better understanding around playable characters. Every part of the book had the right amount of explanation and detail, not feeling too short or too long. The artwork used was all great and fit in well. I defiently recommended this to anyone who is intrested!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Werewolf Gift Compilation
by Keegan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2018 14:51:25

Overall, I enjoyed this book. I waffle between a 3 and a 4 (really 3.5) because there are a lot, and I mean a lot, of really cool and interesting gifts that I will be using for current and future games. That said, there are a few gifts that feel either under powered, over powered, or setting breaking (specifically the Rank 6 gift Fertility for setting breaking) that with some tweaks could have been VERY interesting and cool. That said there is a lot more good than bad in this book, but because of that it might be easy for new or moderately experienced Storytellers might get nipped if they don't pay attention. So, I would say people should pick this product up if they're interested in new and interesting gifts, just be cautious that some players might feel cheated with some gifts or you might have a juggernaut you weren't expecting on the other.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf Gift Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Creator Reply:
I appreciate the feedback Keegan! Feel free to join our Discord and let me know which Gifts (including Fertility) that you felt could use some TLC. I update my works based on feedback once they've gone live as larger crowds can typically increase spotting things I might have missed in alpha and beta testing :) Plus those who contribute to the works I always include in the Credits for their efforts so that the community see's their mark on things too!
Darkscapes: Art to Set the Scene
by Emmanuelle N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2018 07:47:40

Some Urban, some Park, some Outside, some Supernatural, amazing quality very telling of sceneries. Perfect to set the scene. Title isn't clickbait.

Many Arting Very Ambiance Much Colors Wow



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkscapes: Art to Set the Scene
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Welcome to Purgatory
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2018 20:51:17

This product is well worth it's value. If your looking for a new setting for your Wild West game look no further than this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Welcome to Purgatory
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Werewolf Gift Compilation
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2018 20:47:13

This product is full to bursting with new creative gifts for all the tribes in WtA. Adding players new options for such a valueable price is testament to Mr. Bell's writing ability. I am looking forward towards his next project.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf Gift Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Dark New England Regional Sourcebook
by jérôme b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2018 12:54:20

First to say: english is not my mothertongue so please excuse any mistake in this review. And i will add that the book is very easy to read so don't hesitate if you're not an english native.

This book is the result of a dedicated work !

This is not only well written and very cool to read… There is at least one idea every page. And i would like to use them soon or later in a chronicle. I particulary love Toro’s idea. A poor little Gargoyle lost after the destruction of his master by… I won’t tell you, buy the book and find out what happened. I’ll just say that Toro is a complete Tragedy character. And that’s not the only one ideas i love… (Mystic band, Laconia and his Biker’s week, How Milliner get his hand on Boston,…)

This book gives you some ideas/background and place of interest about every New England state and they all sounds so nice. There is also some advices about how to start your chronicle there.

But the biggest part of it is the Three Native Kindred Clans ! I always found it’s a bit sad that all the clans were like European to mid-East centered. Those clans give you 3 complemantary and interesting new « Bloodlines » with very specific weaknesses and history. I particulary liked the Lëpweokàn and their way to see the Embrace as a community’s decision.

The book also ends with a bunch of story hook that can give you some inspiration to make a quick game one evening about a particular point in the book. Bonus point : there is a Dropkick Murphys’ quote… I mean there is a story about The Giovanni.

And there’s so much more to undercover, it’s just sad i can’t give it 10 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark New England Regional Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Roleplaying Tips.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1904 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG